Local: (817) 491-0311
Distinctive Floral Designs~Janet McKinney, Owner of the only Southlake Florist~Designer on staff with 20 yrs experience
Customer Reviews
SOUTHLAKE FLORIST & GIFTS
Local Southlake, TX florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5 stars. (79 reviews)
Date: Jul 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MA

The flowers arrived on the appointed day, and the delivery person was spot on with her communications with me regarding the timing of the delivery. The roses were gorgeous and long lasting; my sister was very appreciative and admired them for days!
Date: Jul 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

It was a beautiful arrangement and arrived on the appointed day! The person who did the delivery was gracious and communicated with me for the delivery process. Since it was a gift, it was very much appreciated!
Date: Mar 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

Service was awesome!
Date: Feb 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful floral arrangement!
Date: May 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Very responsive. Received positive comments about the arrangement from the recipient.
Date: Aug 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I placed an order online at 10:20 a.m. and by 11:30 a.m., my sister received her flowers. What fast service!!! And she sent me a picture and they are gorgeous!!! Thank you so much for helping me make my sister's day.
janet's Reply:
Date: Aug 17, 2015, 8:44 pm

Awww, thank you I could tell this was important to you and your sister, am glad for the compliments and for the business!
Date: May 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

It was easy to place the order. It would always be nice to receive a photo of the arrangement especially when ordering from out of town. Thanks
Date: May 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Love working wih Southlake Florist.
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

I found this florist online...it's located near the new address of a close friend. The florist called me directly to review the order. My friend was very pleased with the arrangement...she sent pictures, and it was very lovely...it met my expectations. I will use this florist again in the future to deliver arrangements to my friend. Thank you!
Date: Jan 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Fresh, beautiful flowers delivered with a sweet, personal flair. Made my birthday feel like a really, really special occasion! Can't say enough about Southlake Florist!
janet mckinney's Reply:
Date: Jan 21, 2015, 1:34 pm

You were a Joy to meet!
Date: Sep 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

By far my best experience with a florist, ever. Every effort was done to ensure my mother received her birthday flowers, even when I goofed the delivery date because she wasn't in town to receive them. This is the only shop I'll use in Southlake going forward.
Date: Sep 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

I have used other florists for sending my wife flowers, but none have compared to the reaction I received from her. The flowers / arrangement were gorgeous and she was so pleased. I wanted beautiful flowers for a beautiful woman on our 37th anniversary, and you delivered. Thanks.
Date: Aug 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

The arrangement was gorgeous. My office smells wonderful!
Date: Dec 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

The receipient was very pleased and said whoever the florist was, really picked out some beautiful flowers. I've always had wonderful feedback when I use Southlake Florist.
Date: Apr 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Absolutely loved the arrangement, they are beautiful!
Date: Apr 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

fantastic!!!!
Date: Jan 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Absolutely beautiful flowers! It was a gorgeous arrangement and has stayed fresh for a long time! Thank you
Date: Nov 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WI

I ordered a fruit basket for a co-worker. Your website offered all of the information I needed to make my purchase. It was very user-friendly. The recipient was delighted with the quality of the arrangement! Thank you!
Date: Nov 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Simple easy prompt
Date: Nov 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

perfect!
Date: Oct 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful arrangement!!
Date: Aug 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Delivery was on time. Arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Jul 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

The website was easy to use,the family who received the arrangement said it was beautiful. An email confirmation would have been great that the arrangement had been delivered!
Date: Jul 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

This is the second arrangment I've received from you and they were both fantastic, If I need a local florist I would definately call you.
Date: Jun 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

They met our delivery time request and the flowers were very nice job with the flowers. The only hiccup was in transferring my "online" not to the written note...missed a word or two.
Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Got Flower on Friday... still look fresh on Monday. Beautiful flowers I ever seen... When I walked into my office. The smell of flowers brighten my day. Thank you
Date: May 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IT

I am satisfied because my daughter told me that the flowers were very nice and well arranged.
Date: Mar 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Most beautiful bouquet I ever received!!
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

usually good quality timely friendly delivery
Date: Feb 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Being the daughter of a florist I have stringently high standards when it comes to flowers, and the arrangement I received was fantastic. The flowers were incredibly fresh and I loved the fact that it had no cheap filler flowers. Everything was quality. I've told my boyfriend to buy from this store from now on, and that's saying something for me. Thanks for making my Valentine's a great one!
Date: Feb 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Excellent arrangement for my daughter's 15th wedding anniversary. They honeymooned in Hawaii and have been there several times. The beautiful tropical flowers filled their home with wonderful memories! Thank you.
Date: Nov 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flower arrangement was beautiful. Very pleased with service.
Date: Sep 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Aug 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AR

My sister-in-law lived the flowers and said they were beautiful! Thank you!
Date: Aug 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AR

My experience was outstanding, within minutes of making my online purchase a pleasant lady called to tell me that the flowers were not available and it may be the following day for them to arrive as they were so rare. To my surprise, my mother called me early that afternoon to gush over her beautiful arrangement. I appreciated the courtesy call and did not mind that they were going to be late, but was thrilled when they arrived early and that they were more gorgeous than the picture even depicted. I will be using Southlake Florists again in the future. Thank you!
Date: May 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: May 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

Flowers were lovely! All purple iris's tucked into a circle of pittisporum. I loved the arrangement. Flowers were very fresh.
Date: Mar 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Feb 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

Excellent design. Lot's of personal touch and follow-up. Extremely timely and would definitely recommend!
Date: Jan 31, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

This arragement was made long distance by my daughter through her florist. We are thoroughly pleased by the service, arrangement, and delivery! We will use this florist again.
Date: Aug 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

The arrangement delivered was absolutely beautiful and fresh!
Date: Jul 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

the arrangement was gorgeous and the receipient absolutley loved it! It made her day.
Date: Mar 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Feb 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

My order was delivered despite adverse weather conditions, thus avoiding complicated rescheduling.
Date: Feb 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Feb 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Feb 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TX

My husband loved his flowers! Thank you so much... :)
Date: Jan 19, 2010
Name:

State/Province: PA

I have been using your florist for the past couple of years for special occasions to send my mom flowers. My mom has always raved about how beautiful the flower arrangements are. I have always had a great experience with your florist. And as long as my mom enjoys what I order, I will continue to use your shop. Thank you for helping me put a smile on my mom's face!! Christine Freisleben
Date: Dec 20, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MB

Date: Jun 25, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Apr 23, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

The delivered in the middle of the day and the flowers were attached well in the square face. The recipient was very pleased with them. I will definitely order again.
Date: Apr 06, 2009
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Apr 03, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

I ordered online it was great, easy, and fast. Recipient loved them!
Flower Delivery To Southlake, TX
See Delivery Areas